Governance and partners


The competitiveness cluster is a 1901 law association with about 500 members. The members, divided into 4 colleges, elect a Board of Directors.

On 19th October 2018, Yves Gidoin, Chairman of VEGEPOLYS (based in Angers) and Jean-Yves Foucault, Chairman of CÉRÉALES VALLÉE-NUTRAVITA (based in Clermont-Ferrand) submitted a joint bid to the call for “Phase IV” applications for competitiveness clusters engaged by the State. The aim of this joint project was to form a Global Plant Cluster, combining the strengths of two already well established clusters. The first one with international ambitions, attached to the horticulture, and the second one with more regional ambitions, attached to arable crops.

On 6th February 2019, the French Prime Minister, Edouard Philippe, revealed the list of the 56 clusters selected for "Phase IV". He thus ratified the merger of VEGEPOLYS and CÉRÉALES VALLÉE-NUTRAVITA and guaranteed the official endorsement of the fruit of their union for 2019-2022. A merger which is now up and running, in the terms of the ordinary and extraordinary general meetings held by the members of the two clusters, which met in Angers and Clermont Ferrand on 27th June 2019. 

S Darsonville credit photo VEGEPOLYS VALLEY 
A major player in the plant sector, on a European and Global scale, is born :

VEGEPOLYS VALLEY, chaired by Séverine Darsonville.

In order to facilitate proximity, in line with VEGEPOLYS VALLEY’s key areas of development, two regional vice chairpersons based in Pays de la Loire and in Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes have been appointed : Mr Retière (Maraichers nantais) and Mr Laurent (Pileje). The cluster’s executive has been completed with the nomination of two vice chairpersons in charge of International Business : Yves Gidoin (JCT Plants) and Research : Emmanuelle Chevassus Lozza (INRAE).

Listing CA

Financial partners

The cluster is supported by : 

logo Drapeau Europe   Logo_de_la_République_française_300_dpi    logo PDLLOGO_REGION_RVB-BLEU-GRIS Bloc marque horizontal+site vectoCVDL_juillet20 1200px-Région-bretagne-logo.svg   

                logo angers loire metropolelogo clermont auvergne   logo RLV Saumur_ValdeLoire_agglo_RVB 


Follow us

Twitter widget